Angela Park
Performances

2010 Performances

Saturday, January 9 Liszt Recording, Université de Montréal, with Anne-Marie Sylvestre
Sunday, February 7
2:00 pm
Queen’s University
"PianoFest Opus 7"
Recital:
Schumann Op. 111, Beethoven Waldstein, Liszt Suisse Book
Kingston, Ontario 
February 27 – March 16
Northern Lights Music Festival
Ajijic, Mexico
Tuesday, March 16 Recital with Susan Hoeppner
Mexico City, Mexico
Saturday, April 3
7:30 pm
Hamilton First United Church
Ensemble Made In Canada with Joseph Phillips (bass)
Schubert Trout, Turina Piano Quartet, Glick Klezmer Quintet

170 Dundurn St. South
Hamilton, Ontario 
Sunday, April 4
3:00 pm
Syrinx Series
Ensemble Made In Canada with Joseph Phillips (bass)
Schubert Trout, Turina Piano Quartet, Glick Klezmer Quintet
Heliconian Hall
Toronto, Ontario
Tuesday, April 6
4 – 6 pm
University of Ottawa
Freiman Hall
Visiting Artist Series Masterclass with Ensemble Made In Canada
Tuesday, April 13 SUNY New Paltz, New York
Thursday, April 15
8:00 pm
Kitchener-Waterloo Chamber Music Society
Brahms G minor, Dvorak E flat major Piano Quartets
Made In Canada
Sunday, April 18
3:30 pm
ProMusica – Topaz Series
Ensemble Made In Canada
Brahms G minor, Dvorak E flat major Piano Quartets
Montréal, Québec
Saturday, April 24 The Huntsville Association for the Performing Arts
Seiler Piano Trio – with Mayumi Seiler and Rachel Mercer
Mozart K. 496, Mendelssohn D minor
Huntsville, Ontario
May 25 – 29 Montreal International Musical Competition
Official pianist for violin competition
Wednesday, June 9
noon
Arts and Letters of Toronto
Schumann Op. 111, Ravel Miroirs,
Rachmaninoff Preludes Op. 23 No. 6 and 7
June 27 – July 16 Banff Centre for the Arts
Collaborative Internship
July 15 Banff Faculty Concert
Poulenc Sextet with Tara Helen O’Connor, Werner Herbers, Christopher Millard, Todd Palmer and William VerMeulen 
Thursday, July 29
12:00 Noon
Ottawa International Chamber Music Festival
Ensemble Made In Canada
Mozart Trio for Violin, Cello and Piano in G major, K. 496
Mozart Sonata for Piano Four-Hands in F major, K. 497
Mozart Piano Quartet No. 2 in E-flat major, K. 493
Dominion-Chalmers United Church
Recorded by CBC Radio-Canada
Friday, July 30
12:00 Noon
Ottawa International Chamber Music Festival
Ensemble Made In Canada
Mozart Trio for Clarinet, Viola and Piano in E-flat major, K. 498, Kegelstatt
Mozart Andante and Variations for Piano Four-Hands in G major, K. 501
Dominion Chalmers United Church
Thursday, August 5
11:15 am
Stratford Summer Music Festival
Ensemble Made In Canada
Mozart Piano Quartet in E flat major, Schumann Piano Quintet
St. Andrew’s
Friday, August 6
11:15 am
Stratford Summer Music Festival
Ensemble Made In Canada
Mozart String Quartet, Brahms Piano Quintet
St. Andrew’s
Saturday, August 7
11:15 am
Stratford Summer Music Festival
Ensemble Made In Canada
Mozart Piano Quartet in G minor, Dvorak Piano Quintet
St. Andrew’s
August 11 – 15 Mozart at Monteux
Schumann Piano Trio Op. 110
Chopin Barcarolle, Ravel Miroirs selections
Prokofiev Sonata Op. 94a, Franck Sonata
Friday, August 27 Chamber Music House Concert
Saturday, August 28 Sinfonia Toronto Chamber Music Event
Brahms Piano Quartet No. 1, Schubert Trout Quintet
Monday, August 30
noon
Music Mondays, Trinity Church
with Jerome Summers, clarinet and Sharon Kahan, flute
September 22-24 Recording in Toronto for Mercer-Park duo
Thursday, October 7 SOCMI
Trios with Akemi and Rachel Mercer
Ravel, Brahms B major
Burlington, Ontario
Friday, October 8 SOCMI
Trios with Akemi and Rachel Mercer
Oakville, Ontario
Saturday, October 16 Prairie Debut – Manitoba Contact
Dauphin, MB
Wednesday, October 20 Orchestra London Canada
Timothy Vernon, conductor
Mozart Piano Concerto No. 23 in A major, K. 488
Friday, November 12 Impact National Conference
Ensemble Made In Canada
Toronto, Ontario
Saturday, November 13
7:30 pm
Haliburton Series
Ensemble Made In Canada
Mozart G minor, John B Hedges, Turina and Brahms C minor Piano Quartets
Sunday, November 14 Newmarket
Ensemble Made In Canada
Mozart G minor, John B Hedges, Turina and Brahms C minor Piano Quartets
Tuesday, November 16
8:00 pm
Kitchener-Waterloo Chamber Music Society
Ensemble Made In Canada - Brahms and Mozart Cycle
Mozart G minor, Turina, Brahms C minor Piano Quartets
Thursday, November 18
8:00 pm
KWCMS II
Mahler, John B Hedges and Brahms A major Piano Quartets
Saturday, November 20
8:00 pm
KWCMS III
Mozart E flat major and Brahms G minor Piano Quartets
Sunday, Novenber 21
3:00 pm
Royal York Road United Church
Ensemble Made In Canada
851 Royal York Road
Toronto, Ontario
Thursday, November 25 Music of Kevin Lau
with Rachel Mercer, cello and Peter Stoll, clarinet
University of Toronto

 

Reviews/Quotes
Performances
Awards/Honours
Repertoire
Sound Clips
Press Kit
Contact
Home
Site content © 2017 Angela Park
Contact:
Site design: Spider Silk Design


International Web Development