Angela Park
Performances

2014 Performances

Friday, January 24
8:00 pm
Sinfonia Toronto
John Burge Piano Concerto No. 2 – World Premiere
Toronto, ON

Saturday, February 1 
3:00 pm

Neapolitan Connection Series
Mozart Piano Concerto K. 271 (chamber setting)
Toronto, Ontario

Sunday, February 2
3:00 pm
Neapolitan Connection Series
Mercer-Park Duo
Schubert Arpeggione, Prokofiev Sonata for Cello and Piano
Toronto, Ontario
***Postponed due to weather until Spring 2014
Friday, February 7  Hamilton HSC Series
Seiler Piano Trio
Haydn Gypsy Trio, Ravel Duo, Brahms C minor Trio
Hamilton, Ontario
Saturday, February 22 5 at the First
with Yao Guang Zhai and Rachel Mercer
Debussy Rhapsody, Nutcracker Suite, Beethoven Op. 11
Hamilton, Ontario

Friday, February 28

Aurora Great Artist Piano Series
with Moshe Hammer 
Dvorak Sonatina, Kreisler, Brahms Sonata No. 3
Aurora, Ontario

Saturday, March 1 Algoma Concerts
Seiler Trio
Haydn Gypsy, Brahms C minor Trios
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Friday, March 14 Jeffery Concerts
Recital with Susan Hoeppner
London, Ontario
Saturday, March 22 Masterclass Medicine Hat College Conservatory
Mercer-Park Duo
Medicine Hat, Alberta
Sunday, March 23 Medicine Hat College Conservatory Recital
Mercer-Park Duo
Medicine Hat, Alberta

Monday, March 24

Masterclass University of Lethbridge
Mercer-Park Duo
Medicine Hat, Alberta

Tuesday, March 25
12:15 pm
Recital University of Lethbridge
Mercer-Park Duo
Lethbridge, Alberta
Wednesday, March 26 Edmonton Recital Series
Mercer-Park Duo
Rowson, Prokofiev, Rachmaninov Sonatas for Cello and Piano
Edmonton, Alberta

May 4-11

EMIC  
EMIC

May 15-17

National Society of Arts and Letters 
Official Pianist
Charleston, West Virginia

Thursday, May 22

KWCMS
with Yao Guang Zhai and Rachel Mercer
Schumann Op. 73, Beethoven Op. 69, Debussy Rhapsodie, Beethoven Trio Op. 11
Kitchener-Waterloo, Ontario

May 23-June 2

New Orleans concerts
Lyrica Baroque

June 3-7

OMFA Provincials 
Peterborough, ON
Adjudicator

June 9 HASO Toronto
with Akemi and Rachel Mercer
June 10-20 Interlochen Oboe Institute
Recital with Linda Strommen
June 22-30 HASO Vancouver Concerts
with violinist Judy Kang
July 20-23 Enharmonic Records Project
with violinist Rachel Patrick
Bloomington, IN

July 30
Noon, 2pm 

Ottawa Chamberfest
EMIC Mozart Piano Quartet in E flat @ Noon
and Meeting Mr. Mozart @ 2:00 pm

July 31
3pm

Ottawa Chamberfest
EMIC Mahler and Martinu Piano Quartets

August 4 – 10  Festival of the Sound
August 11-13 EMIC Recording of John Burge disc
August 15-16 Recording with Linda Strommen
New York, NY
September 26 Prince Edward County Festival
EMIC
September 29 – October 3 Western University Residency
EMIC
Friday, October 3
12:30 pm
Western University Noon-Hour Recital
EMIC
Wednesday, October 8 Arts and Letters 
EMIC

Wednesday, October 8
7:30pm

g27 event
EMIC
Heliconian Hall, Toronto

Thursday, October 16

 

Health Arts of Ontario
with Erin Cooper-Gay
Friday, October 17 Health Arts of Ontario
with Erin Cooper-Gay
Saturday, October 25 Consortium Aurora Borealis
Mercer-Park Duo
Beethoven g minor, Rowson, and Mendelssohn D major Sonatas for Cello and Piano
Thunder Bay, Ontario
Sunday, October 26 Lakehead University Piano Masterclass
November 3-7 HASO Ontario Tour with Judy Kang
Wednesday, November 12 HASO with Rachel Mercer
Tuesday, November 18 Mercer-Park Duo NAXOS Canadian Classics CD Launch
Canadian Music Centre, Toronto
Saturday, November 22 Neapolitan Connection
Schumann Op. 111 and Davidsbundlertanz Op. 6
Saturday, November 29 5 at the First
Solo Recital
Schumann, Burge, Liszt
December 3-5 Enharmonic Recordings
Bloomington, Indiana

 

Reviews/Quotes
Performances
Awards/Honours
Repertoire
Sound Clips
Press Kit
Contact
Home
Site content © 2017 Angela Park
Contact:
Site design: Spider Silk Design


International Web Development