Angela Park
Performances

2015 Performances

 

January 12-17

Western University Residency
EMIC
Bridge, Beethoven, Brahms g minor Piano Quartets

January 26
7:30pm

Toronto Symphony Orchestra Small Concerts
Debussy Cello Sonata, Messiaen Quartet for the End of Time
with Shane Kim, Joseph Johnson, and Yao Guang Zhai
Trinity St. Paul’s Centre – 427 Bloor St. West, Toronto, ON

February 1 – 14

PRAIRIE DEBUT
Chopin Barcarolle, Rowson Cello Sonata, Mendelssohn C minor Piano Trio
Kang-Mercer-Park Trio

February 1

Altona, MB

February 3

Music ‘n Mavens
Winnipeg,MB

February 4

Kindersley, SK

February 5

Melfort, SK

February 7

High River, AB

February 8

Lacombe, AB

February 10

Proseries
Brandon, MB

February 13

Lyell Gustin Recital Series
Saskatoon, SK

February 16 – Mar 1

Scotiabank Northern Lights Music Festival
Recital with Erin Cooper-Gay
4 hands with Jamie Parker
Recital with Susan Hoeppner
Piazzolla with Attacca Quartet members
Chopin Piano Concerto No. 1 in E minor

Friday, March 6

Aurora Great Artist Piano Series
Recital with Moshe Hammer
Franck Sonata, Brahms Scherzo, Mozart Adagio and more

Friday, March 21

Mossy Gatherings Music Series
Solo Recital
Chopin, Beethoven, Liszt, Rachmaninov, Burge, Debussy
Owen Sound

April 7 – 11

Barrie Music Festival 
Adjudicator

Sunday, April 12

Syrinx Series
Seiler Piano Trio
Archduke, Mendelssohn C minor, and Lau Piano Trios

Saturday, April 18

Prairie Debut: Virtuosi Series
Kang-Mercer-Park Piano Trio
Beethoven Archduke and Mendelssohn C minor Trios 

Monday, April 20

Prairie Debut: Snow Lake, MB

Saturday, April 26 

Georgian Concerts
EMIC

Wednesday, April 29

Sarnia Concert Association
EMIC

Saturday, May 2

Neapolitan Connection Series
Mercer-Park Duo

Tuesday, May 5

KWCMS
EMIC

Thursday, May 7
Noon 

Toronto Women’s Musical Club  
Beethoven, Mayo, Brahms A major
EMIC

Thursday, May 7 HASO with Sharon Wei
Saturday, May 16 Gatineau House Concert with Rachel Mercer
Wednesday, May 27 KWCMS
Solo Recital
Chopin Barcarolle, Beethoven Waldstein, Schumann Fantasy, Rachmaninov
Sunday, May 31 Lyrica Baroque
New Orleans, Louisiana
Monday, June 8
noon
Music Mondays
Solo Recital – Chopin, Burge, Liszt, Debussy
Wednesday, June 17 North Korea Fundraiser
Thursday, June 18 North Korea Fundraiser
June 19 – 25 Interlochen Center for the Arts
Oboe Institute
Interlochen, Michigan
July 12-19 Music at Port Milford
July 22 Enharmonic Recordings
Bloomington, Indiana
August 4 Waterside Summer Series
EMIC and Susan Hoeppner
Mozart, Turina, Poulenc, Baker, Fauré
August 12 HASO 
with Rachel Mercer and Shane Kim

August 20

HASO 
with Rachel Mercer

August 24-25

Recording with Rachel Mercer

September 9 

HASO
with Rachel Mercer

September 10

HASO
with Rachel Mercer

September 18

HASO
with Rachel Mercer

September 20

Eigensinn Classical and Jazz Harvest Fest

September 22

Erin Cooper-Gay, soprano and Andrew Yee, cello
A musical evening at Rosemarie Umetsu’s Atelier

Saturday, Sept 26

Neapolitan Connection Series
Solo Recital – Schumann Fantasy

October 18 – 22 Western University Residency
EMIC
Saturday, Oct 24 Consortium Aurora Borealis
Mahler, Mozart G minor, Schumann E flat Piano Quartets
EMIC
Thunder Bay, Ontario
Tuesday, Oct 27 UWO Schumann Quintet and Composers Project
EMIC
Wednesday, Oct 28 CD Release of John Burge Chamber Music
Canadian Music Centre
EMIC
Friday, Oct 30 Queen’s University
EMIC 
Mahler and Burge Piano Quartets, Schumann Piano Quintet 
Saturday, Nov 7 Music at the Institute
EMIC 
New York, NY
Thursday, Nov 12 Oakmont Concerts
EMIC 
Oakmont, California
 

MERCER-PARK DUO Tour:

Saturday, Nov 14

Whitehorse Concerts
Mercer-Park Duo
Whitehorse, Yukon

Monday, Nov 16 Yukon Arts Centre school show
Tuesday, Nov 17 Health Arts, Richmond BC
Tuesday, Nov 17 Health Arts, Delta BC
Wed, Nov 18 Health Arts, North Vancouver BC
Wed, Nov 18 Canadian Music Centre Recital, Vancouver BC
Thursday, Nov 19 Health Arts, Vancouver BC
Friday, Nov 20 Health Arts, Vancouver BC

Friday, Nov 20

Kay Meek Centre
West

Sunday, Nov 22

Cafe Classico, Langley BC
Mercer-Park Duo
Rowson, Richardson-Schulte, Nerenberg, Mendelssohn D major works for Cello and Piano 

Tuesday, Nov 24

St. Andrew’s on the Square, Kamloops BC

Wed, Nov 25

House Concert, Vernon BC

Friday, Nov 27 Chamber Music Kelowna
Recital with Susan Hoeppner
Kelowna, BC
Monday, Dec 7 University of Toronto 
Music of Christos Hatzis

 

Reviews/Quotes
Performances
Awards/Honours
Repertoire
Sound Clips
Press Kit
Contact
Home
Site content © 2017 Angela Park
Contact:
Site design: Spider Silk Design


International Web Development